School of Architecture College of Design

BS Drawing Prize Winners Announced

Undergraduate BS Studio Drawing Prize Winners Announced!

After being chosen by a jury, two undergraduate architecture students have won the first annual BS Program Drawing Prize. The students were representatives from our Undergraduate Studio 01 and Undergraduate Studio 03, respectively.

The Bachelor of Science in Architecture Drawing Prize is a new program in which studio members compete to create the best drawing based on an exercise developed by studio-level faculty. Award recipients each received a copy of Manual of Section by authors Paul Lewis, Marc Tsurumaki, and David J. Lewis.

Studio 01 students focused on the geometric relationship between multiple drawings on a single page. Studio 01 drawing prize jurors were Molly Dalsin and Eric Amel.

Studio 03 students analyzed building precedents and using their studies to generate perspective drawings of their assigned buildings. Studio 03 drawing prize jurors were Michael Gordon and Mark Stankey.

The goal of the comptetition is to increase discourse about drawing and to increase the quality of student drawings.

The winners were...

ARCH 3281: Studio 01, Hana Saifullah

ARCH 3284: Studio 03, Peter Kluzak



Above: Images of the winners Hana and Peter with their drawings and prize books


Hana Saifullah's winning drawing for studio 01


Peter Kluzak's winning drawing for studio 03










School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Fax: 612-624-5743


Contact Information

College of Design

Saint Paul Offices

32 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave, St. Paul, MN 55108

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-1922

[directions and maps]

Minneapolis Offices

101 Rapson Hall, 89 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-7525

[directions and maps]

© 2019 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement