School of Architecture College of Design

Complexity: Dutch & American Housing Symposium


Video Documentation of Selected Events

Welcome and Keynote Addresses (Julia Robinson, Ria van Dijk and Colleen Carey)


Panel One: Vrijburcht (Koen Crabbendam (architect), Johan Vlug (developer), and Petra Spiljard (resident))


Panel Two: De Zilvervloot (Rob Hagens (developer), Dag Boutsen (architect) and Ellen Leferink (resident))


Panel Three: De Beeklaan (Eric van Winsen (developer), Mieke Bosse (architect), and Henriette Guest (resident))


Panel Four: De Opgang (Duco Statig (former alderman), Henk Jan Hollander (developer), and Han van den Born (architect))



School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Fax: 612-624-5743


Contact Information

Undergraduate Student Services
12 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave., St. Paul, MN 55108
107 Rapson Hall, 89 Church Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455
P: 612-624-1717 | E:

General Information
P: 612-626-9068 | E:

© 2019 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement