School of Architecture College of Design
architecture banner

Adjunct Faculty Directory

Name Position Email Address
Loren Abraham Adjunct Assistant Professor abrah221@umn.edu
Lucas Alm Adjunct Assistant Professor almxx004@umn.edu
Ross Altheimer Adjunct Assistant Professor raltheim@umn.edu
Eric Amel Adjunct Assistant Professor amel0002@umn.edu
Aaron Amosson Adjunct Assistant Professor aamosson@umn.edu
Kristine Anderson Adjunct Assistant Professor kristine@pkarch.com
Justin Berken Adjunct Instructor  
Michael Bjornberg Assistant Adjunct Professor bjorn098@umn.edu
Matthew Byers Adjunct Professor byersm@umn.edu
Hank Butitta Adjunct Instructor buti0001@umn.edu
Dan Clark Adjunct Assistant Professor clark138@umn.edu
Bob Close Adjunct Professor close007@umn.edu
John Cook Professor in Practice cookx509@umn.edu
Katherine Dale Teaching Specialist dale0110@umn.edu
Christian Dean Professor in Practice dean0048@umn.edu
Nina Ebbighausen Adjunct Assistant Professor ebbig001@umn.edu
Meghan Elliott Adjunct Assistant Professsor melliott@umn.edu
Matt Finn Adjunct Assistant Professor finn0084@umn.edu
Monica Fogg Lecturer mfogg@umn.edu
Elizabeth Gales Adjunct Assistant Professor egales@umn.edu
Robert (Bob) Ganser Adjunct Assistant Professor gans0003@umn.edu
James Garrett, Jr. Adjunct Instructor jgarrett@umn.edu
Todd Grover Adjunct Assistant Professor grov0009@umn.edu
Dzenita Hadziomerovic Adjunct Instructor hadz0002@umn.edu
Michael Haggans Visiting Scholar mhaggans@umn.edu
Dan Handeen Lecturer hande020@umn.edu
Ryan Hopeman Adjunct Instructor hope0018@umn.edu
James Howarth Adjunct Assistant Professor howa0163@umn.edu
Jay H. Isenberg, AIA Adjunct Assistant Professor isenb010@umn.edu
Vincent James Cass Gilbert Professor in Practice james016@umn.edu
Adam Jarvi Teaching Specialist jarv0059@umn.edu
Jay Johnson Professor in Practice joh07622@umn.edu
Christian Korab Adjunct Assistant Professor korab003@umn.edu
Nathan Knutson Professor in Practice knut0030@umn.edu
Phillip Koski Adjunct Instructor koski110@umn.edu
Charles Lazor Professor in Practice lazor001@umn.edu
Robert C. Mack Adjunct Professor mackx001@umn.edu
Nat Madson Adjunct Instructor mads0132@umn.edu
Jeffrey Mandyck Adjunct Assistant Professor mandy008@umn.edu
Aaron Marx Adjunct Assistant Professor marxx047@umn.edu
Ian McLellan Adjunct Instructor mcle0125@umn.edu
Jody McGuire Adjunct Assistant Professor mcgu007@umn.edu
Martha McQuade Adjunct Assistant Professor mcqua006@umn.edu
Courtney Miller Bellairs Adjunct Assistant Professor cmillerb@umn.edu
Garrett Mosiman Lecturer mosi0019@umn.edu
Dale Mulfinger Professor in Practice mulfi001@umn.edu
Judith Patzke Hoskens Adjunct Instructor patzk004@umn.edu
Matt Olson Adjunct Instructor olson175@umn.edu
Kristen Paulsen Adjunct Assistant Professor paul0217@umn.edu
Victor Pechaty Professor in Practice pech0074@umn.edu
Todd Rhoades Professor in Practice rhoad001@umn.edu
Molly Reichert Adjunct Assistant Professor mreicher@umn.edu
Virajita Singh Lecturer singh023@umn.edu
Patrick A. Smith Adjunct Instructor smit2059@umn.edu
Richard Strong Lecturer and Senior Research Fellow Center for Sustainable Building Research (CSBR) stron081@umn.edu
Susan Strothman Adjunct Assistant Professor strot004@umn.edu
Mark Tambornino Adjunct Assistant Professor tambo002@umn.edu
John Tapp Adjunct Assistant Professor tappx009@umn.edu
Duane "Dewey" Thorbeck Adjunct Professor thorb001@umn.edu
William Tozer Professor in Practice wtozer@umn.edu
Marcelo Valdes Adjunct Instructor vald0017@umn.edu
Kyle Veldhouse Teaching Specialist veld0025@umn.edu
Nick Wallin Adjunct Instructor nwallin@umn.edu
Geoffrey Warner Adjunct Instructor warne037@umn.edu
William (Billy) Weber Lecturer, Director MS Sustainable Design Program, and Senior Research Fellow Center for Sustainable Building Research (CSBR) wmweber@umn.edu
Tom Westbrook Adjunct Assistant Professor westb002@umn.edu
Aaron Westre Teaching Specialist westr015@umn.edu
James Wheeler Teaching Specialist whee0113@umn.edu
SITE MAP
School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-624-7866
Fax: 612-624-5743

Email: archinfo@umn.edu

Contact Information

College of Design

Saint Paul Offices

32 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave, St. Paul, MN 55108

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-1922

[directions and maps]

Minneapolis Offices

101 Rapson Hall, 89 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-7525

[directions and maps]

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement Current as of