School of Architecture
College of Design
architecture banner

Faculty Directory

Name Position Email Address
Loren Abraham Adjunct Assistant Professor abrah221@umn.edu
Lucas Alm Adjunct Assistant Professor almxx004@umn.edu
Eric Amel Adjunct Assistant Professor amel0002@umn.edu
Kris Anderson Adjunct Assistant Professor horn0109@umn.edu
Lee Anderson Associate Professor
landerso@umn.edu
Poul Bertelsen Professor in Practice pbertels@umn.edu
Blaine Brownell

Associate Professor

brownell@umn.edu
Arthur Chen Associate Professor chenx121@umn.edu
Renée Cheng

Professor and Associate Dean of Research

rcheng@umn.edu
Dan Clark Adjunct Assistant Professor clark138@umn.edu
John Comazzi Associate Professor jcomazzi@umn.edu
William F. Conway Professor wfconway@umn.edu
John Cook Professor in Practice cookx509@umn.edu
Katherine Dale Teaching Specialist dale0110@umn.edu
Christian Dean Professor in Practice dean0048@umn.edu
Gunter Dittmar Associate Professor dittm001@umn.edu
Greg Donofrio Assistant Professor donofrio@umn.edu
James Dozier Adjunct Assistant Professor dozie002@umn.edu
Gail Dubrow Professor dubrow@umn.edu
Nina Ebbighausen Adjunct Assistant Professor ebbig001@umn.edu
Meghan Elliott Adjunct Assistant Professsor  
Matt Finn Adjunct Assistant Professor finn0084@umn.edu
Thomas Fisher Professor and Dean, College of Design tfisher@umn.edu
Monica Fogg Lecturer mfogg@umn.edu
Elizabeth Gales Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Robert (Bob) Ganser Adjunct Assistant Professor gans0003@umn.edu
Mike Grage Adjunct Instructor grag0003@umn.edu
Todd Grover Adjunct Assistant Professor grov0009@umn.edu
Mary Guzowski Professor guzow001@umn.edu
Dzenita Hadziomerovic Adjunct Instructor hadz0002@umn.edu
Michael Haggans Visiting Scholar mhaggans@umn.edu
Dan Handeen Lecturer hande020@umn.edu
James Howarth Adjunct Assistant Professor howa0163@umn.edu
Lisa Hsieh Assistant Professor
lhsieh@umn.edu
Vincent James Cass Gilbert Professor in Practice james016@umn.edu
Cynthia Jara Associate Professor cjara@umn.edu
Adam Jarvi Teaching Specialist jarv0059@umn.edu
Jay Johnson Professor in Practice joh07622@umn.edu
Christian Korab Adjunct Instructor korab003@umn.edu
Nathan Knutson Professor in Practice knut0030@umn.edu
Phillip Koski Adjunct Instructor koski110@umn.edu
Matt Kruntorad Adjunct Assistant Professor krunt001@umn.edu
Janis LaDouceur Adjunct Assistant Professor ladou003@umn.edu
Tom LaSalle Professor in Practice tlasalle@umn.edu
Lance LaVine Professor lavin001@umn.edu
Charles Lazor Professor in Practice lazor001@umn.edu
Charles Levin Adjunct Assistant Professor levi0064@umn.edu
Gayla Lindt Adjunct Assistant Professor glindt@umn.edu
Jim Lutz Lecturer, Co-Director MS Sustainable Design Program, IDP Educator Coordinator lutzx120@umn.edu
Robert C. Mack Adjunct Professor mackx001@umn.edu
Nat Madson Adjunct Instructor mads0132@umn.edu
Jeffrey Mandyck Adjunct Assistant Professor mandy008@umn.edu
Aaron Marx Teaching Specialist marxx047@umn.edu
Ian McLellan Adjunct Instructor mcle0125@umn.edu
Martha McQuade Adjunct Assistant Professor mcqua006@umn.edu
Garrett Moisman Lecturer mosi0019@umn.edu
Dale Mulfinger Professor in Practice mulfi001@umn.edu
Kristen Paulsen Adjunct Assistant Professor paul0217@umn.edu
Victor Pechaty Professor in Practice pech0074@umn.edu
Andrzej Piotrowski Professor piotr001@umn.edu
Todd Rhoades Professor in Practice rhoad001@umn.edu
Julia W. Robinson Professor robin003@umn.edu
Sharon Roe Senior Lecturer/Assistant Professor roexx007@umn.edu
Ozayr Saloojee Associate Professor saloojee@umn.edu
Ignacio
San Martín

Professor & Director
Metropolitan Design Center

smartin@umn.edu
Leon Satkowski Professor satko001@umn.edu
Virajita Singh Lecturer singh023@umn.edu
Katherine Solomonson Associate Professor solom003@umn.edu
Richard Strong Adjunct Assistant Professor
Senior Research Fellow
stron081@umn.edu
Susan Strothman Adjunct Assistant Professor strot004@umn.edu
Mike Supina Adjunct Instructor msupina@umn.edu
Marc Swackhamer Associate Professor, Head of School swack004@umn.edu
Mark Tambornino Adjunct Assistant Professor tambo002@umn.edu
John Tapp Adjunct Assistant Professor tappx009@umn.edu
Lee Tollefson Professor in Practice tolle001@umn.edu
Duane "Dewey" Thorbeck Adjunct Professor thorb001@umn.edu
William Tozer Professor in Practice wtozer@umn.edu
Marcelo Valdes Adjunct Instructor vald0017@umn.edu
Tim Vaughn Adjunct Instructor tvaughn@umn.edu
Kyle Veldhouse Teaching Specialist veld0025@umn.edu
William (Billy) Weber Lecturer and Senior Research Fellow Center for Sustainable Building Research (CSBR) wmweber@umn.edu
J. Stephen Weeks Associate Professor, Emeritus weeks001@umn.edu
Tom Westbrook Adjunct Assistant Professor westb002@umn.edu
Aaron Westre Teaching Specialist westr015@umn.edu
James Wheeler Teaching Specialist whee0113@umn.edu
Jennifer Yoos Professor in Practice yoosx001@umn.edu
SITE MAP
School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-624-7866
Fax: 612-624-5743

Email: archinfo@umn.edu