School of Architecture College of Design
architecture banner

Faculty Directory

Name Position Email Address
Lee Anderson Associate Professor, Emeritus
landerso@umn.edu
Blaine Brownell

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

brownell@umn.edu
Arthur Chen Associate Professor chenx121@umn.edu
Mike Christenson Professor chris175@umn.edu
William F. Conway Professor, Emeritus wfconway@umn.edu
Gunter Dittmar Associate Professor, Emeritus dittm001@umn.edu
Greg Donofrio Associate Professor donofrio@umn.edu
Gail Dubrow Professor dubrow@umn.edu
Thomas Fisher Professor and Director of the Metropolitan Design Center tfisher@umn.edu
Robert Ferguson Lecturer in Architecture fergu020@umn.edu
Richard Graves Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Sustainable Building Research rmgraves@umn.edu
Mary Guzowski Professor guzow001@umn.edu
Lisa Hsieh Assistant Professor
lhsieh@umn.edu
Cynthia Jara Associate Professor cjara@umn.edu
Andrea Johnson Assistant Professor andreajj@umn.edu
Lance LaVine Professor, Emeritus lavin001@umn.edu
Gayla Lindt Lecturer in Architecture and Director of Undergraduate Studies glindt@umn.edu
Jacob Mans Assistant Professor mansj@umn.edu
Vahan Misakyan Cass Gilbert Visiting Assistant Professor vahan@umn.edu
Jennifer Newsom Assistant Professor jcarruth@umn.edu
Andrzej Piotrowski Professor piotr001@umn.edu
Julia W. Robinson Professor robin003@umn.edu
Sharon Roe Retired roexx007@umn.edu
Daniela Sandler Assistant Professor dsandler@umn.edu
Katherine Solomonson Associate Professor solom003@umn.edu
Malini Srivastava Assistant Professor, Director MSRP malini@umn.edu
Marc Swackhamer Professor, Head of School swack004@umn.edu
SITE MAP
School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-624-7866
Fax: 612-624-5743

Email: archinfo@umn.edu

Contact Information

Undergraduate Student Services
12 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave., St. Paul, MN 55108
107 Rapson Hall, 89 Church Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455
P: 612-624-1717 | E: cdesinfo@umn.edu

General Information
P: 612-626-9068 | E: cdesdean@umn.edu

© 2019 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement