School of Architecture College of Design
architecture banner

Faculty Directory

Name Position Email Address
Lee Anderson Associate Professor
landerso@umn.edu
Blaine Brownell

Associate Professor

brownell@umn.edu
Arthur Chen Associate Professor chenx121@umn.edu
Renée Cheng

Professor and Associate Dean of Research

rcheng@umn.edu
John Comazzi Associate Professor jcomazzi@umn.edu
William F. Conway Professor wfconway@umn.edu
Gunter Dittmar Associate Professor, Emeritus dittm001@umn.edu
Greg Donofrio Associate Professor donofrio@umn.edu
Gail Dubrow Professor dubrow@umn.edu
Thomas Fisher Professor and Director of the Metropolitan Design Center tfisher@umn.edu
Richard Graves Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Sustainable Building Research rmgraves@umn.edu
Mary Guzowski Professor guzow001@umn.edu
Lisa Hsieh Assistant Professor
lhsieh@umn.edu
Cynthia Jara Associate Professor cjara@umn.edu
Andrea Johnson Assistant Professor andreajj@umn.edu
Lance LaVine Professor lavin001@umn.edu
Gayla Lindt Lecturer in Architecture and Director, Bachelor of Design in Architecture (BDA) glindt@umn.edu
Andrew Lucia Cass Gilbert Visiting Assistant Professor aplucia@umn.edu
Jim Lutz Lecturer, IDP Educator Coordinator lutzx120@umn.edu
Kris Mun Lecturer  
Andrzej Piotrowski Professor piotr001@umn.edu
Julia W. Robinson Professor robin003@umn.edu
Daniela Sandler Assistant Professor dsandler@umn.edu
Ozayr Saloojee Associate Professor saloojee@umn.edu
Leon Satkowski Professor, Emeritus satko001@umn.edu
Katherine Solomonson Associate Professor solom003@umn.edu
Marc Swackhamer Associate Professor, Head of School swack004@umn.edu
J. Stephen Weeks Associate Professor, Emeritus weeks001@umn.edu
SITE MAP
School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-624-7866
Fax: 612-624-5743

Email: archinfo@umn.edu

Contact Information

College of Design

Saint Paul Offices,

32 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave, St. Paul, MN 55108

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-1922

[directions and maps]

Minneapolis Offices

101 Rapson Hall, 89 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-7525

[directions and maps]

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement Current as of