School of Architecture College of Design
architecture banner

Faculty Directory

Name Position Email Address
Lee Anderson Associate Professor
Blaine Brownell

Associate Professor
Arthur Chen Associate Professor
Renée Cheng

Professor and Associate Dean of Research
John Comazzi Associate Professor
William F. Conway Professor
Gunter Dittmar Associate Professor, Emeritus
Greg Donofrio Associate Professor
Gail Dubrow Professor
Thomas Fisher Professor and Director of the Metropolitan Design Center
Richard Graves Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Sustainable Building Research
Mary Guzowski Professor
Lisa Hsieh Assistant Professor
Cynthia Jara Associate Professor
Andrea Johnson Assistant Professor
Lance LaVine Professor
Gayla Lindt Lecturer in Architecture and Director, Bachelor of Design in Architecture (BDA)
Andrew Lucia Cass Gilbert Visiting Assistant Professor
Jim Lutz Lecturer, IDP Educator Coordinator
Jacob Mans Assistant Professor
Kris Mun Lecturer
Andrzej Piotrowski Professor
Julia W. Robinson Professor
Sharon Roe Retired
Daniela Sandler Assistant Professor
Ozayr Saloojee Associate Professor
Leon Satkowski Professor, Emeritus
Katherine Solomonson Associate Professor
Marc Swackhamer Associate Professor, Head of School
J. Stephen Weeks Associate Professor, Emeritus
School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Fax: 612-624-5743


Contact Information

College of Design

Saint Paul Offices

32 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave, St. Paul, MN 55108

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-1922

[directions and maps]

Minneapolis Offices

101 Rapson Hall, 89 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-7525

[directions and maps]

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement Current as of